A need 2b heard, not herd ed.

Standard

This week my husband and I tussled long distance via text about a major move that seems eminent and necessary. He rushed ahead in his planning,  talking as if it were all settled. I grew bitter & angry.

Finally, I just blew up. And then I blew it. I told my husband all the reasons I thought this move was unfair. What this move was going to cost me!!!!

It wasn’t the move that had me so upset. I just needed him to hear me. This move is going to cost me. I only wanted him to appreciate, consider the cost to me.

I could have just said that. There is something about being heard!!! 🙂 so the next time you find yourself silently growing angry & resentful. Talk!! Speak up. See if that shifts the
atmosphere of things for you too. There is something about being heard.

Leave a Reply

